September 2020 Panel Discussion

This event took place on:
September 9, 5:00 PM – 6:30PM New York (US EDT)
September 9, 10:00 PM – 11:30PM London (UK BST)
September 10, 7:00 AM – 8:30AM Sydney (AEST)

“COVID-19, Masks, and Science in Public Policy”

To mask, or not to mask: that is the question!
In this inaugural event of ISSCSH’s 2020 Virtual Series, our panelists addressed the science, politics, worldviews, and controversies behind this polarizing issue, from the perspective of systems and complexity science.
In addition to prepared questions, there were moderated questions-and-answers from the audience.

Panelists:

Joachim Sturmberg, MD
A/Prof of General Practice, University of Newcastle
Principal & Doctor of Family Practice, Wamberal Surgery

Carmel Martin, MD, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor, Monash University
Clinical Associate Professor and Family Practitioner, Monash Health

Jeanette M. Bennett, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Psychological Science
University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Paige McDonald, EdD
Vice Chair, Department of Clinical Research and Leadership
George Washington University

Moderated by
Kevin Nortrup, CSEP, CPHIMS, LSSGB, FHIMSS, DSHS
Principal, Sugar Creek Solutions

(Or click here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gHLVSz1iv1U)